Doctors in Lithgow


Astra Zenica are available. For Pfizer vaccine is also available please book via online appointments at Bowenfels Medical practice. “Select show times for”. Please do not call reception for Pfizer vaccinations. For Astra Zeneca anyone over 18 years is eligible please call reception.

Pfizer eligibility criteria: 

All people age 12- 59 years and older are are eligible

Bowenfels Medical Practice & Eskbank Surgery is the largest group practice supporting the town of Lithgow. Our Lithgow Doctors are specialists trained in the area of General Practice after attaining their qualifications in FRACGP or FACRRM. We support our local hospital by providing critical medical services and after hours on-call services.


What We Do
We provide comprehensive Obstetric Care, Anaesthetic, General Practice, Surgical, Skin Cancer Care, Minor operations, Women’s health, Paediatric care, Mental health, Diabetic, Psychological Counselling, Age care, and Pain Management. We are also committed to Medical training.


Practice Hours
Monday to Friday 8.30am to 5.30pm


Appointments can be made by phoning Bowenfels Medical Practice on (02) 63522533, 0476982884, 0474289787 or Eskbank Surgery on (02) 63531113 and a receptionist will assist you with an appointment. Online appointments may be made 24 hours a day.



Dr Kieran Webb-Sawyer has commenced work at our Practice. He will be working Tuesday, Thursday and Friday. Please phone for an appointment.

Please ring for appointments.


Dr Biing Liang Yin
Dr Siva Kanagaratnam
Dr Hilton Brown
Dr Mark Roebuck
Dr Madhu Tamilarasan
Dr Richard Stiles
Dr Mark Freeman
Dr Wan Sze Yin
Dr Kieran Webb-Sawyer                   

Dr Arman Babajanyan
Paul Roebuck

General Practice in Lithgow

Our practice was established in 1999, initially at Bowenfels near Lithgow Hospital and then a subsequent branch practice, Eskbank Surgery, was established closer to the town centre.

Our doctors also support the surrounding towns of Wallerawang, Portland, Hartley, Rydal, Cullen Bullen, Mt Victoria and Blackheath. We provide services to our local nursing homes Three Tree Lodge and Lithgow Aged Care. Many of our doctors live locally in the community and support local community events.

Existing patients may make a  GP appointment via our online appointment system which is open 24 hours a day. New Patients will need to call during practice hours between 8.30am-5.30pm.

Please contact the practice for further information.